LegacyGT.com

Best springs to use with KYB-GR2's? ('98 GT Wagon)

I'm new to the Legacy side of Subaru - FINALLY!! I've looked around alot over the last few days to try and find suspension options for my newly acquired '98 Legacy GT Wagon, but really haven't found much concrete info or pictures regarding the specifics of suspension replacement on a "BK" wagon...

All 4 of my struts are blown (pretty sure they are origional equipment as the car has 155k miles) and I'd really like to get this fixed ASAP... I've pretty much discovered that the only cheap strut option for us are the KYB GR2's. I'm fine with that, but the problem I run into is with springs...

What springs are best to use with the KYB GR2's??

I've heard that the GR2's aren't a very strong strut, so spring choice may be pretty important when looking at longevity of the struts. I use the car as a DD so nothing geared towards RAW cornering... But I would like a nice "sporty" look and better than stock handling...

If you have pictures of wagons with different spring setups, POST THEM UP!! I'd love to see what some good options are :)

** I've searched ALOT and just haven't come across something that really nails it down for me. I am in Flight School at Fort Rucker, AL and don't have hours and hours to search, and basically after searching for the last few days, I just had to give in and ask - or who knows how long I'd be looking for answers... So please, if you tell me to search and you know the information I seek, point me to the correct thread atleast :)... Thanks guys

your looking for just springs. hmmm. well i pretty sure that alot of springs from certain year impreza's fit our struts. the sticky at the top of the page may help.

Yep, mainly looking to figure out which springs work with the "BK" wagons on GR2 struts... I have a 2006 STi which I am considering getting Swift R springs for. If I did, might I be able to use my 06 STi springs with the GR2's?