LegacyGT.com

Strut/Springs/Suspension recomendations

Hi all,

I have about 45k miles on my '08 GT and my ride has got the point where its so terrible I don't like driving my car any more. Every bump is painful and the body roll is just unbearable. I cant really say when I started to notice it but its just bad now. My girlfriend has an '10 Mazda 3 HATCHBACK that rides way better than my car and that.....well... that is just embarrassing (kudos to Mazda though. It is fun to drive). Please help out with some suggestion as I have very little knowledge of how to achieve the kind of ride I want. Below is what i am trying to accomplish:

1) Eliminate roughness of my ride (hard bumps, whole care moves and gets thrown around when I hit small bumps)

2) Eliminate excessive body roll when cornering

3) Minimize front end from excessive dipping when slowing down/stopping

4) Tighten up overall ride for a more sportier feel.

5) Accomplish all of this without lowing my car more than .5" from stock height

** Any suggestions would be very helpful. Please keep in mind that I don't race or anything. I like to drive aggressively from time to time and just want to have a sportier ride that will still be comfortable and look classy**

Thank you!

Having posted that if I were you I would just keep stock springs, do koni struts and a rear sway bar. If you really feeling like spending money add whiteline anti drive kit.

Of course a good set of tires is always the first step

I was actually looking at Koni Struts. They are on sale at tire rack but I was'nt very sure of quality and I couldnt really find reviews on them so I was hesitant to go that way. Would you recomend using the current stock springs or purchasing new Aftermarket springs comperable to OE. I also got some suggestions about replacing bushings, but once i opened that door and started googling and looking, I got in way over my head... Do you htink thats even something to look at?