LegacyGT.com

can an off duty cop actually send u tickets in the mail?

rapture

im in pa btw.

just had some nut job in a benz flash a badge at me and ask if i was a cop?

i laughed at him and he said he was gonna mail me a bunch of tickets??!!

seriously even if i did receive any ticket in the mail....pretty sure any lawyer could beat that bs.......rite?:redface:

• Replies 131
  • Created
  • Last Reply
im in pa btw.

just had some nut job in a benz flash a badge at me and ask if i was a cop?

i laughed at him and he said he was gonna mail me a bunch of tickets??!!

seriously even if i did receive any ticket in the mail....pretty sure any lawyer could beat that bs.......rite?:redface:

Cops think they can do whatever they want so be careful. I had a bunch of cops show up to my house 8 cars total and give me tickets because some guy in a honda civic told them i was speeding for miles. when i went to court the DA said that the man in the civic was a known member of the community and that he believed him over me( 19 at the time). I didnt have a lawyer though.

hahaha this dude was a total tool bag too.

i really wasn't driving crazy i always use my turn signals

i was mostly in one lane the whole time

i def wasn't speeding it's a stretch of road called columbus blvd./delaware ave.

there's alot of lights so you cannot even get into 4th gear between most lights

i think it's a 35 or 45 speed limit

idk what i did that was soo bad ? i think hes just a pissed off juice head cop that was mad cause my lgt shit all over his benz...... like he kept asking if i was a cop. before he said anything else.....so what it's ok if i was ???

in retrospect i should've just rolled up my windows.

hahaha this dude was a total tool bag too.

i really wasn't driving crazy i always use my turn signals

i was mostly in one lane the whole time

i def wasn't speeding it's a stretch of road called columbus blvd./delaware ave.