LegacyGT.com

*rickashays 05' LGT Limted*

First things first, new to the forum. I was going to make an intro thread in the other section but thought this would suffice for both. I'm new to the Subaru world and kind of new to the car scene, depending on how you look at it. I have always "been a car guy" but have spent most of my time/efforts on my other 4 wheel-builds, seen below:

My previous 98' Toyota 4Runner:

8523153860_472d3f1138_b.jpg20120301-IMG_1069.jpg by RickaShay24, on Flickr

8486627358_478af8a096_b.jpg20120217-IMG_0940.jpg by RickaShay24, on Flickr

My current 97' Lexus LX450:

14483278491_c10f44df4c_b.jpg20130620-IMG_2844.jpg by RickaShay24, on Flickr

14485409072_ef2fbab26e_b.jpg20130620-IMG_2837.jpg by RickaShay24, on Flickr

It's not always so clean...

14229876313_d1dd8a289c_b.jpg20130513-IMG_2617.jpg by RickaShay24, on Flickr

14361424570_1ffb2386de_b.jpg20130627-IMG_2957.jpg by RickaShay24, on Flickr

My current DD:

14763670872_07892f4935_b.jpg20130726-IMG_3204.jpg by RickaShay24, on Flickr

I used to have Honda's in the good ol' days and am looking forward to enjoying the new-to-me LGT. The car is a one owner, no accident gem. Just so happens I found it within an hour of Calgary AB and it only has 60,000kms (so like 36K miles to most of you)!! It's a limited with the 5 speed and no spoiler. Pretty much the exact configuration I was looking for. I would have liked a silver one but beggars can't be choosers and I'm tickled pink by the low mileage.

It was owned by an older gentlemen who recently passed away with prostate cancer. It's got a couple mall dings and such but it's quite clean especially for living up in the Great White North. The PO's name was Brian, so I thought in honor of him, I would name the car Brian.... Brian O'Connor. hahaha

Anyways, here are a couple photos I snapped on the cars first highway drive over the weekend:

14706597899_2e15f5d278_b.jpg20130809-IMG_3344.jpg by RickaShay24, on Flickr