LegacyGT.com

1997 Legacy GT Sti Aftermarket Parts

Hi there everyone, I'm new to the scene here and I am going to but a 1997 Legacy Gt this week for 300 Dollars...Missing an Engine so I'm buying the same Stock engine that was in it just has 133k on it and in great condition. Once I get that done I am wanting to get a Cold Air Intake in it and some other mods to make it sound nice and gain some Horsepower and Speed. I was hoping that maybe you guys could give me some Brand names or some tips on what to do. My goal is to have a Cold Air Intake, Turbo (way down the line), Sports Shifter and Clutch, and some nice wheels. Thank you =)

Hi there everyone, I'm new to the scene here and I am going to but a 1997 Legacy Gt Sti this week for 300 Dollars...Missing an Engine so I'm buying a The same engine that was in it just has 133k on it and in great condition. Once I get that done I am hoping to get a Cold Air Intake in it and some other mods to make it sound nice and gain some Horsepower and Speed. I was hoping that maybe you guys could give me some Brand names or some tips on what to do. My goal is to have a Cold Air Intake, Turbo, Sports Shifter and Clutch, and some nice wheels. Thank you =)

1) It's not an STi.

2) Intake and exhaust mods will hardly increase performance at all, so go into this knowing that before you get your hopes up. Unless you put a lot of money into cams and a tune ($$$), you aren't really going to notice many gains except a throaty sound.

3) Don't consider a turbo until you have thousands of dollars laying around. It's not easy or cheap to turbo an N/A Legacy, as a general rule.