LegacyGT.com

does anybody know anything about cxlighting CBE kits???

MDKSDMF

i was browsing on ebay for a cat back exhaust for my 2005 legacy gt 5mt and came across the cxlighting CBE for 248.95.. does anybody have this or has anybody seen and heard this product first hand? the fact that its soo cheap is strange to me and id love to believe there is a cat back exhaust for my legacy at this price LOL

• Replies 257
  • Created
  • Last Reply
any fitment issues with the ERZ sprank?

If you are referring to the ERZ Downpipe, it fits great. I posted install pictures in a previous thread. I like it so much, I bought one for my dads 2002 WRX too.

I have no personal experience with the ERZ uppipe. I have been told that it fits fine (by another member who used it). Price of an ERZ uppipe makes it very tempting. If it is built anything like the downpipe, it is a quality piece.

I hear rumor of an upcoming LGT exhaust from ERZ. I am VERY interested in trying that piece once/if it becomes available.

m spank....i notice u live in california but have u encountered any rusting? im in massachussets and deal a lot with snow and salt from the roads and ocean/beach etc. how long have u had it installed and do u like the tone?

No rusting. I have friends with the CBE in NY/NJ. Some coated the Mid-pipe.

The tone is ok. Louder than my SPT, with more rumble. Slightly more drone too, but not too bad. My wife drives the car (her D/D) and she is fine with it.

Don't see why. I have a Cobb DP and an ERZ DP. I also have a SPT CBE and a XO2 CBE. All parts fit with no issues. Never had any issues with either of the DP's to CBE's mating up. Some people try and install the XO2 midpipe backwards. Maybe that has something to do with it. My ERZ flange is exactly where the OEM one was. Took all of 45 minutes to install.

Sorry, have not heard the Magnaflow. Or if I did I was unaware.