LegacyGT.com

TRS New Brackets

I haven't done mine yet either. Took the headlights apart 3 times already with the older brackets so I'm not in a rush to take the car apart again. But I have to because I've been driving with messed up headlights for almost 3 months now. Actually I've been avoiding driving at night so its been a real pain in the ass. Thanks TRS.

Got mine replaced. One is my headlight still doesn't go up high enough. Pretty pissed off since I paid a shop to get it done.

Can you give a more detailed description of why you're not getting full vertical adjustment? Pics if possible.

It's total BS that the other thread was closed. It had tons of good info and documented the history of this never ending retro-"quick".

"Striving to better, oft we mar what's well." - Bill Shakespeare - car modder

Got mine replaced. One is my headlight still doesn't go up high enough. Pretty pissed off since I paid a shop to get it done.

Wow that's why I was holding off, to see what other people were doing, I bought a HID fog light kit from them and ran into issues with that set up and never tried again.

Sucks doesn't it!!!!

Recently installed my new brackets. Definitely gives me enough room for full adjustability. Had to open the lights up so many times that I had to buy new sealant. In case anyone else needs to, use 3m window weld, the ribbon sealer and not the liquid silicone. It is rubber butyl and comes in a long roll. Bought mine at my local pep boys. Similar stuff to what TRS sells on their website without having to wait to get it shipped. Only problem I still have is that my driver side projecter won't go into high beam mode but I suspect thats from stretching the spring too much.

• 4 weeks later...