LegacyGT.com

Total newb question I know.

On the GM L67 (supercharged 3800) this is something we did all the time through the vacuum. Didn't bother the coating on the supercharger rotors or cause any other issues.

Before I do this to the Legacy I'd like to know the conciseness.

My car's not a sleeper it's a hibernator.

http://pure-tuning.com

• 2 months later...

It helps to clean the intake track of the engine. I just dumped it in the gas tank.

In most cases as long as you use good gas, name brands, you should not need it.

If you think you have a clogged injector or some other problem, it's worth the $10.00 for a can.

305,600miles 5/2012 ej257 short block, 8/2011 installed VF52 turbo, @20.8psi, 280whp, 300ftlbs. (SOLD).  CHECK your oil, these cars use it.

Engine Build - Click Here

I too just dump it in the gas tank every now and again even though I always get Chevron premium. I figure it'll only help and it's only $10. A buddy of mines VW Golf sat for a year, they got it running but it ran like $h!t. He dumped a can of seafoam in and voila, ran just fine.

• 2 months later...

The company states it's made from 100% petroleum products:

Pale Oil, naphtha, and isopropyl alcohol; which are claimed to be effective solvents for the complex hydrocarbon deposits.

Whether the combination actually removes significant deposits that are actually affecting performance is yet to be proven, though the anecdotal evidence of reviving some old vehicles is partially compelling.

In any case, it's fun to freak out the neighbors...is your car on fiyuh?!?!

• 1 month later...
I dump some in the tank a few times a year. Minds that are much wiser than mine with respect to the automotive world swear by it and I figure it can't hurt. Even if it only does a little bit of help to the fuel system for $10 it's hard to go wrong.

• 2 months later...