LegacyGT.com

got into a fender bender...IN NEED OF STOCK/aftermarket PARTS! PLEASE HELP

mr_abc

Hello everyone,

I'm from the North Jersey area and I got into a fender bender today and my dad's Legacy suffered cosmetic damage as far as I know. I'm a college student and times are rough and now times are even rougher, everything is coming out of my pocket.:( If anybody can help me with gathering parts for a 2006 Obisidian Black Pearl Legacy GT I would appreciate it. If any of you work at a Subaru dealership and do not mind sharing your employee discount I would very much appreciate it. If any of you currently have stock parts lying around and would like to sell or even donate I would very much appreciate it. From the looks of it, it's going to need a hood, a grill ,badge on the grill, headlight bracket/support, hood latch, radiator support??

If anybody can recommend a body shop that will do a decent job in the NJ area, please say so.

Thanks to all!

Not sure of your exaxt location..but there's a very good body shop in Fairview,NJ called Bill's Auto Body. He did some great work on my old wrx when it got banged up. He's a great guy and would certainly look out for you (money wise). If it's local drop me a PM and I can give you more info.

Lonnie

Thanx for all the PMs and replies so far. Got a few estimates and found out i need other parts as well. I'm going to need a driver's side headlight, a front bumper, and front bumper energy absorber.

I don't how to get a hold of a moderator, but if one you can notify one and move this thread to the general section, i would very much appreciate it.

Yeah i realize that its more than a fender bender, just here tryin to get a hold of parts on my own to get costs down.

I'll try to get pix up tomorrow. :icon_sad:

Guest JessterCPA