LegacyGT.com

innovate lc1 not fitting in megan dp????

tingtang

Well searched and didn't find... or I'm still a noob and overlooked it.. so I took my car to get the innovate lc-1 WBo2 sensor put in... and they told me that the bung that came on the MR DP wasn't drilled big enough?? The threads matched up but they said the rest of the o2 will not fit inside?? I don't know y MR would do this.... make a bung which threads meet up but then not have a hole big enough to fit the sensor itself??? Anyone else have had issuew/problems with this?? Or if someone can link it if they know of one... thanks!

That's pretty sad if they didn't make the whole big enough. I just had a bung install the other day....I drilled the hole myself with a unibit (Irwin) and then had a muffler shop weld on the bung in just a couple minutes for $10. Worked out great.

If you're having issues, I'd just do that....the LC-1 comes with an extra bung. I'd mount it a good 12" or more away from the turbo. Some do fine, but others have problems getting consistent readings if it's too close to the turbo.

yea... thats what they said they had to do.... i dont understand y megan racing would make a bung for the down pipe... and then not make the actual hole the sensor goes to big enough?? i was just wondering if i gotta defective one or if anyone else had experienced this problem too... really sad if u ask me... but they said they would have to just weld the other bung down more...

• 4 weeks later...
so has anyone had trouble with the lc1 mounted right next to the turbo?? mine reads for a little then just craps out.... i plan on moving the bung further down...

Were you ever able to get it calibrated right? My sensor is inches right after the turbo, no problems in 4 months in that location. What do you mean it craps out, as in loses all power or gives bad readings? If it is cutting out, I would assume you have a short... did you do the install yourself?