LegacyGT.com

ABS delete ?

is it possible ? ive been driving my 05 focus for almost 5 years and it doesnt have abs and i like not having it , my 98 i belive has abs. how can i do away with it ? thanks

pull fuse?

I kinda liked my 90 Legacy without abs vs my 00 Maxima both with snow tires. we'll see if i feel the same way about my 96. Sometimes I wish you could change the threshold at which the ABS stepped in.

Just pull the fuse.

I pulled the fuse on my 94 Turbo. Brakes and tires were grippy, and ABS would engage long before the tires would lock, even in the rain. Yanked the fuse, and handled things myself.

[URL="http://legacygt.com/forums/showthread.php/proper-flip-key-interesti-159894.html"]Flip Key Development Thread[/URL] "Genius may have its limitations, but stupidity is not thus handicapped." - E. Hubbard

If you pull the fuse, I believe it messes with your brake bias.

Every brake system has a "proportioning valve" that adjust brake bias, from front to rear (with abs, left to right as well). The proportioning valve is usually mounted on the firewall right in the middle.

You can eliminate ABS by replacing the ABS motor with a proportioning valve, Wilwood makes an adjustable proportioning valve.

• I Donated

Agreed.

Brake bias gets all screwed up.

If you want ABS delete, swap out all the parts from a non-ABS Subaru. A non-ABS Subaru can be easily identified. If it has two lines on the master cylinder, it has ABS. 4 lines on the master cylinder = no abs

-broknindarkagain

My Current Project - Click Here

COME AND TAKE IT

"The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing."

Brake bias is controlled externally of the ABS module. All the ABS controller does is... control ABS.

Pull the fuse in the engine bay (it's one of the slow-blow fuses), and ABS turns off. Brake bias is unaffected.