LegacyGT.com

06 Legacy Stereo

isaacpeel

Yea I know there are 23423423 posts about peoples stereo setup but it took for friggin' ever and I feel like posting about it.

I started by adding a new head unit and replacing the front speakers/tweeters with these. Both went in the default factory locations. I added dynamat to both the outer and inner side of the door. I wasn't planning on both sides but I had enough so I figured what the hell. I wasn't thinking ahead so I didn't take any pictures of the process, I will post some after photos though.

http://akamaipix.crutchfield.com/products/2006/023/h023GTC652-f.jpeg

and

http://akamaipix.crutchfield.com/products/2008/158/h158GT620U-f_mt.jpeg

I like the deck because it has a USB input and aux. The USB is great I picked up a 4GB thumb drive for $9 and just load it up with MP3s. I'm new to all this so the deck install was a major pain in the ass. After I got that all working I ended up installing an amp, under driver seat, and sub, put in a 150w pioneer amp with 12" alpine sub. I then installed a second amp, under passenger seat, 100w x4 for the front and rear speakers. I only did this because I had traded for the amp for some computer work and I really wanted the built in crossovers. Turns out it made a way bigger impact than I thought. I think it sounds really nice, after velcroing down my plate there is zero rattle inside or out.

Anyone have any ideas for rear speakers?

DSC00079.thumb.jpg.8af49c46da507a1eb6c62239b0bb67ac.jpg

DSC00080.thumb.jpg.4700aecc936a0fd3f1df62081d242059.jpg

DSC00081.thumb.jpg.11c9e62a4ce6ba6184dcccce0af29e02.jpg

DSC00082.thumb.jpg.7363a55729f5d19e6aa0fe502a4d7985.jpg

DSC00083.thumb.jpg.81d92a8146fa8caf2c242b19144ec308.jpg

DSC00084.thumb.jpg.bfe7779226f737ca5e12f800a105fa86.jpg

DSC00085.thumb.jpg.c1bba1548f9468243befddbd919aa753.jpg

DSC00086.thumb.jpg.5ea900e90c48a5ee672c393bbf35d392.jpg