LegacyGT.com

3.0R suspension upgrades

TweeterDan

I've searched a good bit and haven't been able to find a ton of responses. I'm new to both my Legacy 3.0r and to modifying cars. I love my car but I do wish that it felt a little more stable when taking higher speed turns. From what I've read it sounds like sway bars are a good start for me. My question is this: Will sway bars built for a LGT fit my 3.0r? What about other suspension mods? In one post I read, someone mentioned that my car might be to heavy for pinks but there's only about a 50 pound difference between the 3.0r and the LGT according to the subaru website. Thoughts?

STi makes pinks for the 3.0R. I'm not sure if the 3.0R FSB is different from the LGT FSB, but it might be given the fact that the 2.5i uses a different FSB. There are a ton of RSBs that should fit the 3.0R without any issues. An AVO or JDM LGT RSB would be a good complement to the USDM FSB.

All suspension mods that fit the LGT will fit your 3.0R EXCEPT the front sway bar. This is because you do not have a front turbo crossmember. Your car is only 15lbs. more than the Spec.B and 55lbs. more than an auto LGT so I think the spring rates aren't that big of a deal since your car isn't much heavier.

• 3 months later...
get ion :)

I got mine from Jack @ Ion Performance and they perform great.

And yeah ... fsb for lgt dont fit us. i learned the hard way

OK....what did you add and how did it change the handling AND ride? I'm looking at adding AVO adjustable endlinks to take out that little bit of body roll we all have (I can't say I'm a high speed cornering guy anymore, but 60 in a 30 is not an uncommon speed!). Did you add both front and rear?

I don't even know what size the sway bars are on the 3.0r....