LegacyGT.com

My Suspension Revisited - Your Help Needed

STiNGER

Hi guys,

It's been awhile since I have addressed my setup but now is the time. I really need to solve some issues as well as perform a suspension tune-up!

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Here's what I have been running for 2 years in my 06 LGT 5MT

- Cusco front & rear anti-sway bars (rusted so bad there is no blue left)

- Cobb front & rear end links

- Tein H-Tech's w/ stock shocks (slightly squated in the back)

- No reinforcement anywhere. (needed?)

Here's what I experience!

- Occasional clunking from the front Cusco

- Nearly destroyed lower control arm bushings

- High speed lift/tracking issues

- Lots of creaking (probably the LCA bushings)

Here's what I need help with your expertise!

- Should I replace the cuscos? Does rust matter? Should I refinish them for a longevity situation?

- Are Cobb end links still a good choice? Are they adding to the clunking? Have they been recalled (not sold anymore I see)? Change them?

- I'm leaning toward AVO offset LCA bushings; good idea? I want a better handling car at high speeds.

- Should I reinforce my front and/or rear sways with a kit you may recommend?

- How about that whiteline kit that changes out the ball joints? Worth it?

- Is there a kit to raise the rear a bit to balance out the H-tech spring drop?

Here's my goal:

- Get the car to be a good handling/steering/stable car. I don't hit the track anymore. I just want a good daily driver, and a safe daily driver.

- I don't want to buy coilovers but everything else is pretty much on the table.

- Safety is a must. i.e I'd rather not put the stock end links on if I'm going to snap them.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------