LegacyGT.com

Hey guys probably a dumb question but what are some suggestions for fixing or finding out y I'm getting poor mileage still with no snow rack or winter tires on. I've replaced my maf sensor bc my old one was acting up and went back to stock intake filter but still averaging out at 18.3 that just seems really low to me. So I'll take the harassment if it's a dumb repetitive question because I'm still new to learning on cars lol and I only know some stuff bc of these pages. Anything is appreciated

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I don't own a LGT, but it looks like they're epa rated 17 city/19 combined/23 highway. Based off the epa estimates, 18mpg really isn't that bad.

In my non-turbo legacy I'll average anywhere between 21mpg-27mpg, typically 23-24mpg though. EPA estimates for my car are 20 city/22 combined/27 highway.

Where do you do most of your driving, around town/highway/both? I think a lot of people exaggerate with their mpg claims, so I wouldn't believe everything you read if you've seen people report numbers much higher than yours.

Subscribed... you're doing better than me. I'm getting 14-16.5isk, but I will say I have a grin on my face when I hit that accelerator. I do need to take it in and get the 90k and soon to be (just hit 92k this morning) 100k service done though. Oh and I'm mostly highway.

I'm getting ~23-24mpg average in my LGT wagon with snow tires(General Altimax Arctics, about the same MPG with the old EJ255 and current EJ207). Mostly highway, of course, but the lowest I ever got was maybe 18-19mpg with the old EJ255 when it started dying.

Shreddy what year is your LGT? and do you have any mods?

in my bone stock '12 I get a combined 21ish and about 26 when I drive long distances. of course I get 18 if its nice out and 12 when the road is covered in snow hahahaha, but hey I get excited.