LegacyGT.com

what is wrong with my car?

I have a 2006 LGT COBB catted down pipe grimmspeed catless up pipe Cobb accessport pdx etune. I have 59k on the car I am a BMW technician and do all my own maintenance on my vehicle this is the first problem I have had with my car since I bought it new. So about a mont ago I noticed when driving at a constant speed (foot steady on pedal) the vehicle seems to buck in a very steady pattern. The easiest way to describe it is it feels like someone is tapping the brakes lightly every second Its extremely annoying. the car accelerates and performs fine just when cruising it does this. This happens at any speed any gear even when on cruise control but it is most noticeable at speeds of 50mph and lower. The only code my car has set is bank 1 o2 sensor pre cat heating circuit. Cleared that and it hasn't come back don't think that's causing issue anyway. My spark plugs were overdue so replaced them problem still there. Cleaned my MAF still there put some fuel additive cleaner in ran a few tanks still there. Im beginning to think I have an injector on its way out. Anyone that has any ideas would be greatly appreciated. My next step it to take it to the dealer as I don't have access to a scan tool to minitor all 4 injector values while the car is bucking. Thanks

UPDATE

I did a short data log of my car while it was bucking. Let me know what you guys think.

datalog1.csv

Really? these turbos wear out this soon? I really take care of my car and don't beat on it. Another symptom is when still and revving engine and holding it at say 2500rpm the tach and engine surges up and down about 500rpm. I really hope its not the Turbo...I don't have any coverage I guess ill take it to the dealer if its a Turbo ill put one in. Figures the first problem I have with my car may turn out to be a fairly costly one. Thanks for the input.

Your in Jersey, Look up AZPinstalls and have them check the car out.