LegacyGT.com

Honest thoughts on my suspension and BBK plan, with parts list.

Diesel_Jeremiah

I recently purchased these from another member: http://legacygt.com/forums/showthread.php/fs-ca-rce-t1-coilovers-500lb-rates-gtworx-camber-plates-256075.html

In addition I plan to order these:

1. AVO Rear Stabilizer Mount Brace
  2. 5mm Hub centric wheel spacer from Adaptec Speedware (To clear Stoptech BBK)
  3. Kartboy Front and Rear Endlink Combo
  4. Whiteline Anti Lift Kit Race Version (With .33 +Caster)
  5. Whiteline Front Roll Center Adjustment Kit
  6. Whiteline Rear Lateral Link Kit
  7. Stoptech ST-40 Big Brake Kit 332mm Red Slotted Rotors (Front)
  8. Stoptech ST-22 Big Brake Kit 328mm Red Slotted Rotors (Rear)
  9. Whiteline Rear Sway Bar 20mm (Adjustable)
  10. Whiteline Front Sway Bar 22mm (Adjustable)
  11. Kartboy Whiteline Front Swaybar Spacers (If needed)

Yes, I've read a lot about suspension and big brake kits. Though, I'm new to the game and learning.

Did I miss anything?

Anyone prefer one manufacturer over another?

Goal: To split comfort with performance. I'm never going to track, or race for that matter. Yet, I still want it to take the twistiest roads without hesitation.

• Replies 115
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I recently purchased these from another member: http://legacygt.com/forums/showthread.php/fs-ca-rce-t1-coilovers-500lb-rates-gtworx-camber-plates-256075.html

In addition I plan to order these:

1. AVO Rear Stabilizer Mount Brace
  2. 5mm Hub centric wheel spacer from Adaptec Speedware (To clear Stoptech BBK)
  3. Kartboy Front and Rear Endlink Combo
  4. Whiteline Anti Lift Kit Race Version (With .33 +Caster)
  5. Whiteline Front Roll Center Adjustment Kit
  6. Whiteline Rear Lateral Link Kit
  7. Stoptech ST-40 Big Brake Kit 332mm Red Slotted Rotors (Front)
  8. Stoptech ST-22 Big Brake Kit 328mm Red Slotted Rotors (Rear)
  9. Whiteline Rear Sway Bar 20mm (Adjustable)
  10. Whiteline Front Sway Bar 22mm (Adjustable)