LegacyGT.com

Alternative to Moore Performance blast plates

A stumbled across a guy in Wisconsin who has designed transmission reinforcement plates for Subaru 5 speeds. Acumenhokie got Moore Performance blast plates to fit our 6 speed trans with longer bolts and maybe slight modification. These are essentially the same product but with thicker gussets and lower price tag. He is a mechanical engineer by trade and has an STI swapped Baja. Price is $300 shipped with wrinkle black powder coating. He just got a run of 11 back from powder coating yesterday. Contact him at vdahlae@gmail.com.

2f6369a1b94a62c6ad303de62615116f.jpg

417133e0ff58aecdb7f96364d3700174.jpg

3299dac5d62c1a3ac9f7d8a613dd33e9.jpg

d653758871daa814e29fa516271f89dd.jpg

341682cb5d863a356d07596d877348b4.jpg

479bc22821c7e6c172d6cd3eac5e195e.jpg

c48069a97103960cba0c3baf0a402775.jpg

• Replies 172
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Trans issues are few and far between. Acumenhokie killed a gear or two. I think he later admitted to not using the clutch on a hard 1-2 shift but he'd have to chime in to clarify that. BBPeik is doing an STI 6 speed swap. I think his car was still stock turbo, probably stage 2.

Bbpeik was beyond a normal stage 2, and no longer stock turbo or cams iirc. Our biggest issue will probably be from shock loading first and foremost that seems to be the most common cause of failure.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using Tapatalk

Edited by FLlegacy

BBPeik is Stage3+ with a built motor and 20G turbo and STi cams. Maybe he can send this guy his transmission case to make plates for us and the 2015+WRX 6MT.

5th Gen GT Trans failures I know of...

acumenhokie

SomeZero

BBPeik