LegacyGT.com

2004 Subaru Legacl L Suggestions

BlakeC

Hello everyone, I am pretty new to Subarus and all so I just wanted some suggestions with what do with it.

I purchased this 2004 Subaru Legacy L 35th edition for 3500 with 79k miles on it.

The 2 front fenders need to be replaces (250$)

The back bumper is all muffed up

The front bumper is missing a piece of its fog light that I do not know.

photo_1-2.JPG.0fc4ac5f4b085cf65dd371323e9390b7.JPG

photo_2-2.JPG.e6f3eedf3b7db6439225956ca10ce6ad.JPG

photo_3-2.JPG.91718be947ae783f85b217138dadf2d0.JPG

photo_4-2.JPG.9ec74339e11a2da4517b5255e36538b3.JPG

There are loads to check before we can make any suggestion.

Is the car running well? Is the chassis in good condition?

Thank you for your response!

Yes, it is in good running condition. I got the water pump, timing belt, thermostat, serpentine belt, spark plus and wires replaced, air filter all done, 4 wheel alignment, oil change.

Only thing is that it gets pretty hot, but it never gets above the third line so I am guessing that is okay.

The body, has random tiny tiny tiny dents, some little scratches, 2 penny size rust spots that are surface rust ( on door and by license plate, also under the hood bra thing)

2 front fenders are gunna get replaced, the back bumper is all screeched up, front bumper is missing the fog light kit I think is what it is called.

Thats about it!

Thanks in advance, and sorry for my lack of knowledge, I hope I answered your question.

Thank you for your response!

Yes, it is in good running condition. I got the water pump, timing belt, thermostat, serpentine belt, spark plus and wires replaced, air filter all done, 4 wheel alignment, oil change.

Only thing is that it gets pretty hot, but it never gets above the third line so I am guessing that is okay.

The body, has random tiny tiny tiny dents, some little scratches, 2 penny size rust spots that are surface rust ( on door and by license plate, also under the hood bra thing)