LegacyGT.com

Introduction + Questions

Hey everyone,

I had a multi-taksed post so I figured the General Legacy forums would be best for this.

So let me start off, my name is Sean. I just purchased an 06 Legacy GT Limited Black on Black of course!(only way to go ;)). I paid 26k which I think is a fair price, it's got the auto dim and spoiler. Originally it was going to be cheaper but this is the last 5spd black on black within 800 miles of my location that's an 06. So some shipping charges were thrown in. Anyhow, I am happy with what I paid and so that is what counts. A little bit about me, I have been tuning cars for about 3 years. This is a big upgrade for me. I started off with a corolla, had a SR powered silvia front end 240 and tomei 2 way, a supra turbo 89 body, Civic with a built GSR, a few other cars, and my recently traded in Scion TC which I baught to establish credit, to in turn by a Legacy GT :). It arrives on Friday and I'm excited, I will be posting pics when I get it!.

Anyway enough about me. I am beginning my modding the day I get it. First mods are going to be a RBS (I think that's the company) grille (I heard it has some fitment issues due to some missing tabs? Not sure why they didn't include it in the grille, but it seems like an easy fix . I am holding off on a lip. The only one I have seen is the RBS which is way too subtle. I like the Gialla lip so if they make a replica for the USDM bumper that you know of any information would be great. Also I will be getting 15% tint all around.

Now for performance goodies I am starting off slow. I want a cat back exhaust to start, possibly even a turbo back.

In doing research I have not found a single one I liked and here is why.

Perrin - I was set to buy this, however from what I read it is way too loud. I do not wish to have an exhaust droning the cabin of my car. However this exhaust sounds great.

Borla - Sounds like a raspy v8? Diameter of piping is way too small.