LegacyGT.com

2005 LGT 5EAT Upgrade Advice

Alright guys, i've read a lot over the last few days and would like some input.

Basic Info

05 LGT with the auto trans

83k miles

Stock turbo took a crap due to the common banjo bolt issue

Car is currently parked waiting to be fixed

I have purchased an Evo 16g from BNR, DP, CB and FMIC as of right now. Tomorrow I plan on buying a header, up-pipe, intake and COBB AP, tranny cooler. I feel my mileage is at a point where I should probably just do a timing belt kit and gasket set as well while I am already tore into it

Questions

Should I do ARP head studs

Should I add an AEM Wideband

Is the Cobb Intake good for what i'm doing.

This is my every day car. I am looking forward to having the extra power and taking it to the track but I am a very moderate driver, not looking for anything crazy. Would like my tranny and block to last awhile especially since i'm making payments on my car still

Any thoughts or advise is appreciated

Yeah...the Valve Body and Center diff is where I would go. The tranny is the weak spot...some people are also having custom HD dual-clutch plates made to replace OEM

The stock air box works up to 400+ I think.

Definitely a new fuel pump and maybe bigger injectors if you want to ever run E-85.

The Wideband is always a good idea!

Another vote for valvebody. After I installed my BNR + tune I could really feel the weakness in the way the transmission shifted.

10' CTS-V, A6, Airraid, 2.4 upper, ID850's, self tuned.

SOLD:06' LGT Wagon. BNR16G, Catless UP, DOWN, Hexmods VB, Hexmods diff bushings, BIG TMIC.

Best 0-60: 4.651 by AP

1/4= 13.678@100.73 mph, 1.945 60', Automatic transmission.

IMO, I don't think the intake is necessary at this level, and like Focus said a WBo2 is never a bad idea.

I also feel the same about the Hexmods VB.

^ Firehawk, you're still on stock fueling right?

I plan to do a Hexmods VB before I upgrade my fueling.