LegacyGT.com

Total noob needs help:

DaWrench

Hi,

I'm looking to buy a Legacy GT wagon. I'd like a Diamond Grey Metaliac as I love this colour. also I'd like the dark leather. (it seems it only comes in the DGM and BSM). also a stick would be nice but a auto is ok.

I'm really new to the Subaru. I currenting drive a Z71 Ext cab. (40 bucks a day in gas is killing me). my son showed me a few pics of the Legacy wagon and I found this site. (great by the way!!!!!!!) I have yet to drive a Legacy as our closest dealership does'nt have any in stock but I'm hoping to soon. (I'm hoping my height won't be a problem I'm 6'6")

any thoughts would be great!!!!

Thanks

I'm 6' 2" with long legs and I don't have a problem fitting into a driving position that's comfortable.

I drive a wagon without Sunroof and I have enough space above my head. A sunroof model might be different.

The only thing I noticed is the slightly lower sightline out of the front glass and the rear view mirror seemed placed too low for my tastes, but I am over that after 2+ years of having fun.

You can't get a LGT wagon with a manual transmission anymore. But you can get an OBXT with the 5spd

I'm guessing he is in Canada. :iam:

Am I right DaWrench?

enough zip ties and duct tape will fix anything.

Gianspi:

Hi,

I live in Michigan. I'm about 3+ hours from Windsor. I have alot of cousins that live in Canada and I might have them look for a wagon for me. I see I can still get a 5 speed LGT according to the Subaru of Canada site.

so far I have'nt found any LGT wagons around Mi in the colour I want. I did find a White one (maybe) in Aovndale Az. I guess I'll keep looking

Thanks

6'4" and fit fine.

Good luck finding a LGT Wagon...they are an endangered species and won't be offered for 2008. I had mine shipped to Nashville from Atlanta. I found 5 total in the southeast and south-atlantic. The sportshift isn't quite a manual but if you don't mind losing the clutch...its not bad.