LegacyGT.com

Wiring A System/Need help with an amp

Precise

http://bingweb.binghamton.edu/~nsheikh1/diagram.JPG

sub is a 10 incher

questions:

1. what amp would fit?

i'm a newb at wiring...I'm not sure how getting a 4 channel amp vs a 2 channel amp would work. If i get a 2 channel amp for the front speakers how would the stock rears work? If i get a 4 channel amp, wouldn't that be too much power for the stock rears? I heard I could bridge the 4 channel amp to get more power for the fronts but i don't know what bridging really means? How many watts should the amp be (the speakers are 100w rms each and the tweeters are 50 w rms each)?

1a. how does the sub connect to the cleansweep. The cleansweep has 2 sets of RCAs, one set labeled fronts and one set labeled rears. So would the amp used to power the front speakers be plugged into the fronts and the sub amp into the rear output?

2. I need to power my amps. how do i do it? What guage wiring do I use at each point in the setup (batt to amp, amp to speaker, etc.) How do I split the power from the battery (is that what a distribution block is for?) to power 2 amps and the cleansweep? What kind of fuses?

3. Setup. Does it look like this setup has everything I need to go (besides the raammat)

i'll probably get it installed by someone professionally but i would like to know whats going on just for my reference in case something stops working i can diagnose the problem....although i am still entertaining the possibility of doing it myself (i'll learn a lot about my car, but at what cost:lol:).

1. depending upon the amount of power of the 4channel.. you may or may not be able to run ur stock speakers with an amp... i wouldnt recommend it... you should really change all the speakers to wire it to a 4channel... the rears should be inexpesive since they are not components..