LegacyGT.com

Seat comparison: LTD vs Non-LTD

schwinn

I am shopping for a 2005 LGT and am still going back and forth with the LTD/non-LTD selection. I don't care for the sunroof, so the only thing of interest to me is the leather seats and the power seats.

Being a spirited driver, I was wondering if the leather in these cars causes you to slide around a lot or not. I test drove the car, and didn't find it was that slick, but then again it's not like I had the opportunity to REALLY press the car during the test drives.

Secondly, I know that the power seat has less adjustability than the mechanical one. I am coming from my 93 MX6 with mechanical seat adjustment... so the question is, will I miss the adjustability? I am 6' tall, regular frame, 190lbs, and I tend to fit just fine in most cars... so I wonder if I need it. My local dealer doesn't have a non-LTD available for viewing, so I can't try it out... and right now I am email-shopping for price. I will certainly test drive any car I plan to buy, but while I am shopping I would like to reduce the scope if possible.

Andy other advice is welcome, of course... being that I am a Subie Newbie!

The bling bling version comes with the tacky plastic fake wood. As we all know leather fades and rips even if you do take care of it. And the cloth seats are cheaper to replace. (think screaming yelling drooling 2 year olds on your $2500 leather investment) personally i think subaru is gay for only offering the roof with the leather.

Im the same size as you (ok im skinny) and i have no problem with my cloth seats.

cant help you with the leather, I turned my nose up at the $2500 price tag for teh bling bling

Need forum help? Private Message legGTLT

+1 for the non-ltd.

I DO miss the sunroof, but not the too hot/too cold/PITA to clean leather. Plus I like the trim better.

It's probably slightly lighter ergo slightly teh faster:icon_tong

I'm 6 ft/220lbs and I am super comfy in the seats...