LegacyGT.com

Need advise on my logs, healthy ??

Chubien

I just want to ensure that my car is behaving the way it should.

Completly stock, 94oct Winter Gas and I'm running a Rallitek Stg1 93-94 Oct map with Higher Wastegate cycle in order to acheive their targeted boost.

I noticed that my timing gets pulled and I guess that's knock on my 2'ndGear pull at low RPM just after I go WOT. Is this something that needs to get corrected ?

Thanks !

3rd Gear Pull 21-03-2008 - Rallitek 94 Stg1.pdf

2rd Gear 21-03-2008 - Rallitek 93-94 Stg1.pdf

You need to look into what parameters (search) to log and run the log 2k to redline. You have some unnecessary stuff here and didn't include a way to definitively say whether knock is present.

Anyhow, my thoughts:

-damn, wish I could get 94oct (winter even? nice)

-timing probably pulled at 3830rpm

-probably running too much boost past 4500rpm

That's all I can see, but I'm no pro...

EDIT: You just posted a 2nd gear log now. Boost taper might be fine. No timing pulled in that log.

My '05 LGT

My '07 Supercharged Shelby

Yes. When in closed loop fueling, AFR Correction #1 (STFT) is active. The problem with closed loop is that it targets close to stoichiometric AFR which is too lean for high boost.

Legend, I plotted this using the last spreadsheet I sent you.

It's very interesting.

This turbo does appear to hold efficiency better than the VF40 (assuming the MAF is scaled correctly). Calculate the load from MAF and RPM.

The most interesting thing about this log is that there appears to be an additional timing table active. I suspect the additional timing table is the main cause of the knock. This table is not on the 05-06 LGT but it is on the 07 STi. I suspect it is on the 08 LGT.

I graphed some of the data to visualize it better.

Here are some general comments:

• Better spool than 2005-2006 Stage 1 LGT.
  • Better top end than 2005-2006 Stage 1 LGT.