LegacyGT.com

my answer to gt35 turbo

• Replies 65
  • Created
  • Last Reply
That thing is going to kill your gas mileage lol I'll bet it will tow the trailer pretty well...LOL

305,600miles 5/2012 ej257 short block, 8/2011 installed VF52 turbo, @20.8psi, 280whp, 300ftlbs. (SOLD).  CHECK your oil, these cars use it.

Engine Build - Click Here

oh boy, please don't let this be a half ass bad ass set up. Whats the compressor and hot side trim on this bad boy?

hahaha BIG

this turbo is not rated like most other turbos .. the exaust is equvilant to .76 a/r the compressor .. um have to look it up.

its from a 98 dodge pick up with a cummins, i have been running 1 for 3 years on my sunbird 3.8 buick torq monster.

yes i do anticipate lots of lag, but with the rewards to come !

probably going to cut open the torq converter and raise the stall to make drivability better.

Now that's thinking out of the boxer!:lol:

fyi all 05 + legacy's have built in code reader

its from a 98 dodge pick up with a cummins

lol, you know I've seen this cummins set up many times before on DSM's, always wanted to see someone do this with a subaru tho. buddy of mine has a built up 12 valve ( 88-95 ), runs 40 psi after a set of injectors and after we machined down the macanical fuel plate. So im sure you can run some serious boost with that thing. but not to be bring'in on the heart ache, but, I can seriously bet you're tranny will bite the dust, maybe even a few other motor parts. However you cut it, best of luck, and I will be watching this so don't disapoint me!!

If you do blow the motor and trans, dont worry, just sack up and be the first to do a cummins swap into a legacy.

i want the subie diesel boxer ! ..

i did a sequential turbo set up on my bros 12 vavle cummins its been running 70 lbs boost for almsot 2 years now

the engine already has weiscos in it, so i'm not to worried there. the tranny .. well i'll fix what breaks make stronger and keep going like i always do