LegacyGT.com

HEATED SEATS....Back working, Butt isn't?

TLS

The wife has been complaining that the butt portion of the heated seats isn't getting warm.....just the seat back portion.

Anyone ever heard of this?

There is some junk behind and under the drivers seat. Just wondering if it may have come unplugged or bumped by something?

No, it's definately in BOTH the seat and back. We notice it now that it's broke when your butts cold and your back is burning.

Why cant they regulate the temp better? The 4 position roller switch is such a joke. It may as well be a simple ON/OFF switch (HI/OFF).

The 4 position roller switch is such a joke. It may as well be a simple ON/OFF switch (HI/OFF).

Odd.. mine seems to work properly. It's Off/Hot/Hotter/Hottest, isn't it?

On the Hottest mode it gets warmer than my laptop.. I often wonder if it'll affect my swimmers' speeds and such..

• 1 month later...
  • 2 weeks later...

I don't notice the seats being excessively hot... (i am a firefighter... so, that could have something to do with it) however, i do notice that it doesn't really seem to matter what setting i have it on, its always warm... and that once it does get 'hot' which seems to take awhile -- there simply is poor regulation.

The seat has integrated airbags -- I'd simply bring it back to the dealer, should be pretty easy to replicate. I guess checking the connector under the seat couldn't hurt..

the reason why i guess i never knew about the heated back is because i always wear a puffy jacket or multiple layers when its cold enough out there to need to use the heated seats anyway, lol

Exactly!!!

Hahahahahaha

Flavio Zanetti

Boston, MA

• 1 month later...
The wife has been complaining that the butt portion of the heated seats isn't getting warm.....just the seat back portion.

Anyone ever heard of this?

There is some junk behind and under the drivers seat. Just wondering if it may have come unplugged or bumped by something?