LegacyGT.com

Hankook w300 - where to buy?

crazyravr

Well, this time around was my first for ordering through them. While I have no additional experience with EdgeRacing, their customer service for this order was good (I ordered via phone).

Is their customer service lacking if one would have a problem with an order? Returns?

FWIW, my one and only experience with Discount Tire was horrible. I ordered wheels for my old GTI and was assured they would fit. Not only were they the incorrect offset (i.e., they didn't fit), the size of the lug bolt holes required the use of a lug bolt adapter kit (i.e., one of those "tuner" kits). I learned about all this *after* mounting the tires. Fortunately, the manager gave me a full refund, so I suppose it turned out "okay."

they shipped some bad wheels recently, some couldn't be balanced, others were used. they weren't very nice about fixing it for people.

my own experience? I ordered a set of tires online and a week later, nothing more from them (they should have arrived much less shipped). I inquired and got a curt reply a day later 'out of stock' with no ETA. Nice. I wasted ten days - I ended up ordering another tire from Tire Rack, where I had just gotten some BBS wheels. I had to everything to a local shop to mount and balance....had ER actually kept their site updated, I wouldn't have wasted time ordering an out of stock item from them.

No, never bought from them. Only from the forum. Just looked up prices. I did add the tires to cart and did everything BUT purchase them... to see what the shipping was.

Maybe I missed something? Sorry.

"So, who ya gonna call"?! Or order from?

I have no idea... I will wait for the offices to open tomorrow and try to do this over the phone somehow. If not I will ask someone from the USA if they could do it for me and I will just paypal them then money. I hope there are few honest ppl on this board :)

thanx

and edge racing has craptastic customer service to boot

:stupid: