LegacyGT.com

Ebay headers opinions

I know the exhaust thing has been posted and asked over and over. But I can not find exactly what I am looking for.

I want opinions on the ebay Borla knockoff header form Speed Racer Performance

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Subaru-97-06-Impreza-RS-Legacy-GT-Header_W0QQitemZ170434817873QQcmdZViewItemQQptZMotors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories?hash=item27aeb4ef51

and for the AMK GC8

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/AMK-GC8-2-5RS-IMPREZA-FORESTER-LEGACY-STAINLESS-HEADER_W0QQitemZ290394332715QQcmdZViewItemQQptZMotors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories?hash=item439cd9de2b

I want opinions from people that have actually purchased one of these items. The ebay stores have really good feed back, but I am only concerned about the quailty, fitment, and ease of installation for what fits the 98 Legacy 2.5 GT. I am not a mechanic but I build machines for a living and have done all the mods on my bike and have rebuilt it a few times. I want good and bad opinions if there are any of each. So guys please help a fellow Legacy owner out. I have to fix the exhaust anyway so I might as well put something on that makes the car sound better. I would get a Borla but they are just too expensive.

Thanks for the help guys or ladys if you have any input. LOL

What gaskets would you recommend? So far the only bad things I have been able to find are the few people that say they don't even close to fitting, then the next guy says they fit fine. I don't mind spending money I just can't afford to waste it or the time.

Which company did your friends come from and is there really a big difference they look very much the same

Thanks for the information.

They all look the same to me as well. I can't recall the company he bought them from on ebay. They were some random company just like the most of them are. The fitment was a pain yes but with enough force we got them on and now they come on and off easy as if they reformed the way they should have.