LegacyGT.com

How do my logs look?

C-MuRdaA

This is my first time logging and these were the two "best" logs. I am just trying to practice before i send my logs to Infamous.

Car is an '09 Spec B with ERZ downpipe, Borla CBE and flashed with Cobb 93 octane Stage II map.

I know I logged different parameters in the two logs and I know I'm supposed to be at WOT, how I only got 99.96% is a mystery to me.

datalog5.csv

datalog9.csv

I'm not familiar with Cobb logging (RomRaider for me), so I can't comment on the "Learned Ignition" parameter, but DAM is 1, so that is good. Knock Learning (I'm assuming Fine Learning in RR) hits a couple times in log5, incrementing to -2.8. It would be preferable to see a completely knock free log, so some timing might need to be dropped at the rpm and load at the knock. I'm assuming Knock Correction (deg) is Feedback Knock Correction on RR, and that is nice to see it clear. Everything else seems relatively normal/expected on a stock tune.

In each log, you didn't quite capture all of what you need to get a full picture of your tune. You'll need to combine parameters from both to do that. Search around here and romraider for what to log (or just ask Shamar (Infamous)).

General suggestions:

Engine Speed

Ignition Total Timing

Manifold Pressure/Boost

Knocksum (or feedback knock and fine learning knock, DAM/IAM can be pulled, I think, using Cobb's cable before and after the run using LearningView)

Wastegate Duty

Requested torque

Engine Load

Shamar gave me a list of 10 things he needed logged. Stupidly, I changed the "Live view" list instead of the "Log view" list. i will try again tomorrow if I get the chance to do a nice third gear pull in NYC traffic during rush hour... LOL

Here's the list:

Engine Speed (rpm)

Calculated Load (load)

Dyn. Adv. Mult. (DAM)

Ignition Adv. (deg)

Knock Correction (deg)

Throttle Position (%)

Boost (PSI)

Wastegate Duty (%)

Mass Air Flow (g/s)

MAF Voltage (V)

3rd gear pulls, 2k to redline.