LegacyGT.com

Borla CBE vs Greddy Evo 2

vduber

I truthfully can't decide now between the two. Watched the few videos on them about 100 times but can't make a decision. I know borla is real quiet with a nice distinct rumble. It just looks to stock for me, the evo 2 has grown on me and although im not a fan of big cans i think it looks real nice. If CTATV or any other member who has/had the evo 2 cbe could answer how loud it really is? I do alot of highway driving so drone is not something I want. I read on someone else's thread that they wanted to pull the exhaust off after a 4hr drive but then again he was running a catless dp which im not going to do.

Thanks

-chris

I have no experience with the Greddy. As far as the Borla goes, it passed the wife test and failed the mother-in-law test. In other word, it's perfect.

:lol:

My car with the Greddy's is pretty loud, actually louder than my track car. :confused:

I too, didn't like the fat silver cans, so I powder coated them black. It came out very nice and subtle.

But in terms of exhaust note, it's great! Good rumble, tone, not much drone when cruising at all, and I usually play music anyways so that covers up a lot.

im not even sure how you could even begin to compare the two, Grapefruit shooters vs stock look, 3" vs 2.5 these exhaust are very different, more along the lines of opposites.

Yes because people never try to decide between "complete" opposites...

Sry o great one didn't mean to wake you from your sleep. I know it's real difficult grasp that people can like different things. I know next when i tell you i listen to different music your heads going to fly off. If all your going to do is criticize whats the point in posting, I asked about drone with the greddy not what you think about what I like.