LegacyGT.com

Bilstein HD with Epic springs... or alternate recommendations?

Civic2GT

anyone with experience with them? how is the drop? How do they ride? Any pictures?

I currently have an 06 Spec B with 75000 miles on them, all stock suspension. I'm looking to start modding my car bit by bit and trying to decide a setup to use.

Don't do any hardcore autox or racing, just spirited driving and cornering from time to time so I don't feel that I would need coilovers (if I did get coils, i'd be getting RCE Tarmac because I need the car to be "wife and family approved")

suggestions, answers, comments are highly appreciated. Thanks

I have no experience with the Epic springs. BUT- I have Spec #273 with Cobb springs. I like the slight drop in the front... I wish I had the pics from the specB meet up... the side-by-sides were nice.

In the multi-spec pics here I'm on the left. Not great angles unfortunately)

(My struts are leaking too, so yours may look different :lol: )

Hope you get some more input to help out.

cabinsun2.JPG.b6cdc374d3f3800f5210f40f0a2ce96d.JPG

specTACLE.JPG.b85b5ace76672cd855f0a3b6d9b63053.JPG

CheckYourspecs.JPG.3e53395882e37ebc5c1777d29bbf01d8.JPG

Two weeks ago installed Bilstein HD's and JDM pinks....perfect setup for this car...balanced stance...firm ride...super cornering and transitions....turned this car into what it was originally intended to be....the stance is perfect and a little lower than stock....I went with EDO's recommended version of pinks for this vehicle....a long wait for the slow boat from Japan, but worth the expense and time....this vehicle is now twice the car that it was when it came off the showroom floor...a true gt performance vehicle.

The car tracks through the twisting diving turns on the back roads like it was glued down....no bouncing, swaying, or weird transitions...