LegacyGT.com

[OT] Help my dad choose a Subaru

MarkyD

Greetings Subie fans, As some of you know, I'm going to be getting a Leggy GT in December. My dad seems to have caught the Subie bug as well, but he does NOT want a new one. He's looking to spend about 10k. He wants a turbo 4 banger Subaru. What Subaru vehicles were turbocharged in the late 90's or early 00's? What vehicles would be a good choice for him? I know this doesn't REALLY belong in this forum, so if it absoultely MUST be moved, I understand. I just wanted to get some advice from the knowledgeable folks in here. I'm very new to the Subaru world. Thanks guys.

There are no turbo subies from the late 90's. The only one I think MIGHT interest him would be a 2002 WRX. The only other Subies with turbos are probably too old to catch his interest. -Allen /edit I'm assuming you are American

Indeed, I'm american. Thanks for the reply...he'll be sorry to hear that. In that case, what are some older Subies that have plenty of power? That's more the issue than a turbo. I think I WRX is out of the question for my dad...I think it's probably too small for him. He's about 6'1" 220lbs.