Hey Guys,
Just thought y'all should know...
I got a bogus/fake shipping notice from "sales@ipdusa.com" tonight....
Here's the main bodytext:
Quote:
Your order was received today and will be processed as soon as possible. Please scroll down to review the STATUS of individual items on your order. You will also receive a confirmation when your order has been COMPLETED. If you have any questions please call: 800-444-6473. You may reply to this email, but if you choose this option, please allow ONE FULL business day for a reply. Thanks for your order, The IPD & RalliTEK Staff Dedicated to improving vehicle fun, safety, & performance Order Number: 839953 Order Date: 9/21/10
[ Contact Info. Removed ]
SHIP TO PRODUCT NUMBER/ (SEE UNIT DESCRIPTION BELOW) QUANTITY PRICE STATUS 5R1010 1 2 35.29 WILL SHIP BRK ROTOR R 200/700 SOLID D102D 1 1 23.96 WILL SHIP BRK PADS R ATE 69-00 28590 1 1 4.48 WILL SHIP SHIM REAR BRAKE PAD (D102) ******* Start of Kit components ******* 4230061 1 4 0.00 WILL SHIP SINGLE SHIM BRAKE PAD 102 ******** End of Kit components ******** 272642 1 1 8.86 WILL SHIP HDWARE KIT CALPR R 200 78-93 Merchandise Net: 107.88 Tax Amt: 0.00 Shipping Amt: 53.50 Total Amt: 161.38 Payments: C.O.D. Amt: 161.38 Balance: 0.00
|
I was a customer of yours not too long of a while back, so apparently, whoever has access to your system has compromised at least the e-mail and shipping/billing address portion.
FWIW, I checked my last order from you guys (April, 2010), and this spoof e-mail was configured properly, exactly as one of your online invoices would be configured.
I tried calling your IPD offices tonight, but it's already too late (the e-mail appeared in my inbox at 8:02 PM, EDT, which means that your offices just closed on the west side.
I also sent an e-mail regarding this to your "info@ipdusa.com" actual address.
Thank you for your attention.
----
Who still uses COD?