Subaru Legacy Forums

Subaru Legacy Forums (http://legacygt.com/forums/index.php)
-   Legacy Photos (2005-2009) (http://legacygt.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   super tones (http://legacygt.com/forums/showthread.php?t=195964)

Bpalumbo159 11-06-2012 06:24 PM

super tones
 
i have an 07 legacy and im installing horns and am wondering whhee the signal wire is i conect to for the horns, i bought the harrness . should i just disconnect the horns and attach to one of those wires?

thisisthenewsic 11-06-2012 06:44 PM

Yeah u remove the old horns and the harness should plug right in.


Also Wrong section by the way....

BAC5.2 11-06-2012 06:48 PM

What harness did you buy?

If it was from Subimods, it's probably not built correctly. I'd return it and buy one from AZP Installs.

Bpalumbo159 11-06-2012 07:00 PM

i bought the harness that supertones sell for the horns i just don know which wire to connect to so when you push your steeriing wheel they sound everything else is self explaniory

BAC5.2 11-06-2012 08:07 PM

There is only one wire that will do that, the one connected to the stock horns.

legacy360 11-06-2012 08:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BAC5.2 (Post 4147624)
What harness did you buy?

If it was from Subimods, it's probably not built correctly. I'd return it and buy one from AZP Installs.

^^ This. If you have a 4 pin relay, you need to rewire the harness or buy a new 5 pin relay. Otherwise, enjoy a dead battery. :)

Bpalumbo159 11-07-2012 03:49 AM

the harness came with the relay , like i said i just mneeded to know which wire to connect to, thanks bac5.2.

BAspecB 11-07-2012 03:30 PM

Harness should have a one signal wire that you connect to (one) of your factory horn wires in the stock harness. Make sure both of your stock horns are unplugged. Then you should have a power/ground for both of your new hella horns from the relay. Then lastly you should have a power/ground that you hook up to your battery. That is everything the harness should have and pretty easy to hook up. hope that helps a bit.

Bpalumbo159 11-09-2012 06:58 PM

thanks thats what i did , just unlugged them both and auto splicd right to one of them

Drift Motion 11-10-2012 01:48 PM

is the wiring harness REALLY necessary?

I just disconnected the old one, extended the wire to the Hellas

BAC5.2 11-10-2012 08:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Drift Motion (Post 4153137)
is the wiring harness REALLY necessary?

I just disconnected the old one, extended the wire to the Hellas

It's necessary if you don't like blown fuses and car fires.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:13 AM.


LegacyGT.com