Subaru Legacy Forums

Subaru Legacy Forums (http://legacygt.com/forums/index.php)
-   New Member Introductions (http://legacygt.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   New owner of '09 LGT (http://legacygt.com/forums/showthread.php?t=192825)

Wool007 09-11-2012 09:38 AM

New owner of '09 LGT

Hey guys.

I'm not really new, but i kinda disappeared for a bit. Used to have an '07 Legacy 2.5i. But got a good deal on an '09 LGT. :cool: So new ride. In upstate New York area (Syracuse). I'm a total noob when it comes to doing mods and engine stuff. ( I know the basic principles on how stuff works, but that's about it.) So anyway...looking for friends or whatever to help me mod this thing a bit and be around other Legacy owners.

Also, being that I'm a noob, anything I should know about this car that is different from the 2.5i maintenance or otherwise??? :spin: I've noticed allot of differences from the old one sound wise so I'm assuming everything is okay. From what I can tell everything is stock.

Any help is always appreciated.

jshute 09-11-2012 04:22 PM

Hello! I don't know if you would call me local, I am out in geneseo ny. I have seen a lot of discussions about oil viscosity and brands. But that's to be expected every has their favorite. With the turbo and being a new owner you will want to check the screens in the banjo bolts for debris. A clogged screen can decrease oil flow to the bearing. There are some how to's on the forum on that.

They are fun cars to modify.

sigmafour 09-11-2012 05:21 PM