Subaru Legacy Forums

Subaru Legacy Forums (http://legacygt.com/forums/index.php)
-   Interior/Audio (http://legacygt.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   Leptronix Aux-In (http://legacygt.com/forums/showthread.php?t=115605)

RedFloyd 07-02-2009 09:31 AM

PnP, No siient CD Legacy & Impreza Leptronix Aux-In
 
ATTENTION: MY UNIT AS BEEN TESTED FUNCTIONAL IN 05-06 IMPREZA, WRX AND STI WITH THE 6 CD's CHANGER.

Hi everyone!

For those of you who read this post http://www.legacygt.com/forums/showthread.php?t=112589, you already know what I'm talking about. For those who didn't read it, go ahead and read! :rolleyes:


http://img31.imageshack.us/img31/974/20090611001o.jpg

The aux in card have to be installed into the OEM Impreza, WRX, STI or Legacy 05 06 radio. It may also work on Forester 6 cd's radio, still not tested. The features are:

- Connect to your mp3 with a 1/8" stereo audio connector (headphone style)
- No silent cd needed
- You only have to solder one wire onto the radio pc board
- Uses the flat cable of the cd changer
- The aux in activates itself when music is detected.
- A remote switch can be used to set the aux in On, Off or Auto
- No ground loop isolator is needed
- OEM radio 100% functional after the installation of the aux in board
- All the bass, mid, treble, fader and balance adjustments are working while in aux mode.
- Excellent sound quality (as good as the oem cd player)

English installation manuals are there, as well as a Paypal link for ordering -> http://sites.google.com/site/leptronix/

Here's what included in the kit:
- The aux board (of course!)
- Remote switch with 6 foot cable
- Ty-rap to secure the cables

Price: 115$ US, shipped to continental US


DISCLAMER
No responsibility can be carried against me or Leptronix in the case of damage to anything that what was caused or not by the installation of my aux in board. All the bards are tested before installation and they are consequently regarded as functional. Be conscious that the installation requires much disassembling and requires to make modifications to the oem radio. If you doubt your capacity, do not undertake the installation of this device, ask for helps or have it install by someone qualified.

Kaptan 07-02-2009 09:42 AM

Can we get a US$ price since most of us are in the US.

RedFloyd 07-02-2009 09:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kaptan (Post 2523461)
Can we get a US$ price since most of us are in the US.

The us price will vary with currency exchange rates. Rigth now, 100$ CAN is equivalent to 87$ USD. If you want, I can sell you your unit for 100$ USD :lol: Deal? :lol:

Kaptan 07-02-2009 10:03 AM

You are going to need a vendor account to sell here.

StoplightAssassin 07-02-2009 12:31 PM

yes you need a vendor account

as soon as you get that sorted out I am ready to order!

Ridgeracer 07-02-2009 01:28 PM

Become a vendor and i'll buy one...

leftride 07-02-2009 01:57 PM

Interested as well, would like to see an english manual first, but this sounds like an awesome design.

FocuS 07-02-2009 03:49 PM

Count me in!!!

Now I don't have to buy a Cleansweep for the fidelity I want....

skratch16 07-02-2009 09:34 PM

I'll order when vendor status is achieved!

CatInTheDryer 07-03-2009 12:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by skratch16 (Post 2524235)
I'll order when vendor status is achieved!

Same goes for me...also anxious to see this in action.

ITIM_LGT 07-03-2009 09:33 AM

waiting for Vendor Status as well...

RedFloyd 07-03-2009 10:36 AM

I sent a pm to Tide, and he told me it was not necessary for me to have a vendor status because it's still a homemade thing. I can have the vendor status, but I will have to charge you back the cost of it. So, what do you prefer?

tomskib 07-03-2009 10:44 AM

What kind of price increase would it be for vendor status?

RedFloyd 07-03-2009 11:02 AM

The basic vendor status cost 70$ US for 3 months. So maybe a 5$ US cost per board should be reasonnable. But I don't see what's your advantage for me to have a vendor status, since you have to pay it back???

I would prefer to be a donator and then, no fee will be added to the cost of the module.

tomskib 07-03-2009 12:09 PM

It's for comfort and peace of mind for the forum buyers.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:51 AM.


LegacyGT.com