LegacyGT.com

My Turn: '05 OBXT on Koni/Swift/Whiteline

fenominal

Hi. I'm Jason. I'm an automotive journalist and photographer, and I own two Subaru station wagons. If you want to see more recent photos, which I post often, check out my Instagram.

http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mdg7diT8gy1qi5pu9o1_1280.jpg

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mdg7diT8gy1qi5pu9o2_1280.jpg

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8427/7613410804_65a97b512b_o.jpg

This is my wife's '05 OBXT Limited w/5EAT. Everything we have done to it so far is the result of research I have done primarily on this website, among others. So, thank you. As a result of seeing and talking to the owners of several beautifully modified OB's on this site, I decided on the following:

- Custom Muellerized Coilover Suspension w/Koni Yellow Inserts

- Whiteline F+R sway bars w/Bushings

- AVO Sway Bar Brace

- Kartboy Endlinks

- LGT Calipers

- LGT-spec Stoptech Rotors

- Stoptech OEM Replacement Pads

- SS Brake Lines w/Motul Fluid

- Grimmspeed Master Cylinder Brace

- STI Master Cylinder and Brake Booster Mod

Of necessity, I've also replaced the rear bushings on the left and right, front LCA.

The OB is sitting on 18x8 +48 Rota Tarmac III's (wife picked 'em out).

Future plans are very basic stage 2, not tuned for max power, but for drivability and MPG.

- Cobb SRI w/Airbox

- Post-MAF Tube

- Turbo Inlet

- Up-Pipe

- Catted DP w/custom CBE

- Cobb AP

- Walbro 255 FP

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply

So, I'm a photographer for the Motor Trend Auto Group. That link takes you to a personal blog of some of my work. I want to apologize in advance that the following photos are iPhone quality. It's not my best work, but as of this writing, I've only had the suspension on for one week. Unfortunately, the car is filthy and we haven't washed it yet. Once it's clean, I'll take it out for a proper shoot.

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7114/7613411966_ff1ae02178_o.jpg